Rivalry: Hulk Hogan vs. Macho Man Randy Savage

This was the rivalry that hooked me on professional wrestling. I was 7 years old when I happened to stay up late enough at my grandparents house to catch the Saturday Night’s Main Event where Hulk Hogan rescued Macho Man from the Honky Tonk Man and The Hart Foundation. The show was like seeing my He-Man action figures come to life on-screen and to this day I still consider this feud the strongest of all time. There is a depth to this story that has rarely ever been matched again.

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.14.30 PM

The Rise And Fall Of The Mega Powers (WWF)

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.12.37 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.19.26 PM

WCW

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.27.16 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.31.25 PM

Screen Shot 2014-08-12 at 10.33.28 PM

WWE NETWORK PLAYLIST’S BABY UPDATE!

As I posted last time, I’m expecting my first child! We’re currently at about 11 weeks into the pregnancy and I am excited to move into that phase of my life… I can’t wait to introduce my son/daughter to the decades of great wrestling that I grew up with! I’m starting to regain some normality after my initial surprise and as things start to settle down I’ll try and post new playlists. For obvious reasons, I won’t be posting daily lists anymore… but I will try and post one or two lists a week. Thank you for all of the support!

Leave a Reply

